Spring Has (Almost) Sprung!

This weather is, to put it bluntly, RI-SIC-ULOUS! Between the snow (hey I’m not complaining about the snow days!) and the below freezing temperatures (since when does 30 degrees feel “warm”?) I’m really over winter. Thankfully spring break is right around the corner (three days!!) but spring could not feel any further away. Winter definitely has a tendency to put people in a funk, and it stinks! I know right now is a pretty difficult time because of the weather, mid-terms, and spring break feeling like it’s right within grasp, but have no fear Alligator is here! (Wow that was incredibly cheesy and I fully apologize!) Anyways so to help with your winter blues we’re going to take a look at some motivating quotes, some inspiring stories and even some things that will hopefully make you laugh to help you get through the next three days (because hopefully after spring break winter is over)!

To Motivate You:

“If I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”– Gandhi

“Happiness is not something you postpone for the future; it is something you design for the present.”– Jim Rohn

“Show me a person who doesn’t make mistakes and I’ll show you a person who doesn’t do anything.”– Leonard Rubino

“Too many people are thinking the grass is greener on the other side of the fence, when they ought to just water the grass they are standing on.”– Amar Dave

“Nothing great has ever been achieved except by those who dared to believe that something inside them was superior to circumstances.”– Bruce Barton

“When life knocks you down, try to land on your back. Because if you can look up, you can get up.”– Les Brown

“Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.”– Mark Twain

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”– Harriet Tubman

“The best way to predict the future is to create it.”– Abraham Lincoln

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.”– Nelson Mandela

“I have learned over the years that when one’s mind is made up, this diminishes fear; knowing what must be done does away with fear.”– Rosa Parks

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”– Eleanor Roosevelt

To Restore Your Faith In Humanity:
This sign at an awesome Subway restaurant.

This sign at an awesome drycleaner's.

This note on a young family's check.

This picture of a firefighter administering oxygen to a cat rescued from a house fire.

This interaction between a Guatemalan girl and a tourist she just met.

A kind stranger who stopped a day from being ruined

The famous rugby player who visited his biggest fan in the hospital

To Make You Laugh:

*literally*

The Sad Quote:

No one is immune. NO ONE.

too cute!

Don't be afraid to go against what society says:

Every time I watch this I just die laughing. I wonder how the other guy can possibly keep a straight face. THIS IS SO HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click here to watch this video!

I hope some of this helps you get through the next few days and even the weeks after spring break until spring actually begins! Have a fun and relaxing spring break!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by alliegatormu. Bookmark the permalink.

About alliegatormu

Hey I'm Allison or otherwise known as Alligator. I am currently a senior (yay grad school!) at MU studying speech-language pathology. I love MU because it reminds me of my high school; it's a tight-knit community where people hold doors for you no matter how far away you are. My favorite time on campus is in the fall, it is absolutely gorgeous. When I'm not studying I'm either reading or watching Netflix (yes I am a junkie). I also really love food, so cooking and baking are fun too!

Leave a Reply

