This One’s for the Girls!

If you’re anything like me you love music. I listen to it when I’m studying (classical so I can focus), eating, cleaning, and of course driving, so pretty much all the time! There’s nothing I love more than jamming out to a good girl-power song! Sometimes you just need that song that makes us girls feel powerful and fabulous! So I’ve compiled a list of the songs that make me feel like I can take on the world!

  • This One’s for the Girls by Martina McBride
  • Brave by Sara Bareilles
  • Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys
  • Girls Just Wanna Have Fun by Cyndi Lauper
  • Who Says by Selena Gomez
  • Nobody Ever Told You by Carrie Underwood
  • Run the World (Girls) by Beyonce
  • Respect by Aretha Franklin
  • Stronger by Kelly Clarkson
  • Beautiful by Christina Aguilera
  • Unwritten by Natasha Beddingfield
  • Gunpowder & Lead by Miranda Lambert
  • Girl Power by The Cheetah Girls
  • Roar by Katy Perry
  • Man! I Feel Like a Woman by Shania Twain
  • Independent Women by Destiny’s Child
  • Fancy by Iggy Azalea and Charli XCX
  • Stay Beautiful by Taylor Swift
  • Wild One by Faith Hill
  • I Love It by Icona Pop
  • I’m a Survivor by Reba McEntire
  • Red High Heels by Kellie Pickler
  • Suds in the Bucket by Sara Evans

I did not want all of these songs to be about breakups (because in my opinion they’re not always relevant) most of them are just about feeling good about yourself and taking on the world! So make your mix CD (yes, I know I’m one of the few people that still use CDs I know this) and own the day!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by alliegatormu. Bookmark the permalink.

About alliegatormu

Hey I'm Allison or otherwise known as Alligator. I am currently a senior (yay grad school!) at MU studying speech-language pathology. I love MU because it reminds me of my high school; it's a tight-knit community where people hold doors for you no matter how far away you are. My favorite time on campus is in the fall, it is absolutely gorgeous. When I'm not studying I'm either reading or watching Netflix (yes I am a junkie). I also really love food, so cooking and baking are fun too!

Leave a Reply

